### **INFORMATION FOR AUTHORS**

We inviteauthors to submitthe papers.
Registration and submissions will be done only through the email: bslz.konferencija@gmail.com.

After submission, authors will receive a notification about the successful submission of the abstract/paper.

Accepted papers will be published in paper's collection electronic form.

### **IMPORTANT DEADLINES**

Title and abstract submission	JULY 5
Notification to authors	JULY 15
Submission of full paper	AUGUST 10
Information about review	AUGUST 26
RE-submission of papers	SEPTEMBER 23





### THE CONFERENCE IS ORGANIZED UNDER

The Decade of Action for Road Safety 2021–2030



Sustainable development goals
3.6 11.2







Republic of Srpska square 1, 78000 Banja Luka GPS coordinates: X: 44.777852 Y: 17.197731



STRY OF TRANSPORT AND COMMUNICATIONS

FRIC SAFETY AGENCY OF THE REPUBLIC OF

SRPSKA

# XIII INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE

# ROAD SAFETY IN LOCAL COMMUNITY

October 24-25, 2024

SPONSORED BY: TRAFFIC SAFETY COUNCIL OF THE REPUBLIC OF SRPSKA

SUPPORTED BY: EUROPEAN TRANSPORT SAFETY COUNCIL







#### Dear.

Every year Republic of Srpska loses many valuable human lives and incurs enormous economic costs due to road accidents.

Economic Institute in Banja Luka have calculated that the total road accidents costs was estimated in total from 2008 to 2023 at around EUR 1.85B. In accordance with this, an international conference

»Road Safety in the Local Community« is held each year, with the aim of constantly developing road safety capacities at the local level and creating groups of experts who will have enough enthusiasm, courage and willingness to fight with this problem that our country is facing.

Therefore, we invite all the authors and professional community to participate in our next conference in raising awareness about the importance of road safety, as well as improving the situation in this area.

With respect,

**Management Committee** 



# **Honorary Committe**

Nenad Stevandić, President of the National Assembly

Radovan Višković. Prime Minister

Nedeljko Čubrilović, Minister of Transport and Communications

Siniša Karan, Minister of Interior

**Alen Šeranić.** Minister of Health and Social Welfare

Zora Vidović, Minister of Finance

Željka Stojičić, Minister of Education and Culture

**Antonio Avenoso**, Executive Director, European Transport Safety Council

**Branko Stamatović**, Road Traffic Safety Agency, Republic of Serbia



## **Programme Committee**

**Prof. Radovan Višković, PhD,** FTTE, Republic of Srpska, president **Ass. prof. Dragan Stanimirović, PhD,** MTC, Republic of Srpska, vice president

Prof. Krsto Lipovac, PhD, FTTE, Republic of Serbia

Prof. Milan Vujanić, PhD, TSG, Republic of Serbia

Prof. Željko Marušić, PhD, Republic of Croatia

Prof. Vuk Bogdanović, PhD, FTS, Republic of Serbia

Prof. Valentina Mirović, PhD, FTS, Republic of Serbia

**Prof. Zoran Ćurguz, PhD,** FTTE, Republic of Srpska

Prof. Bojan Marić, PhD, FTTE, Republic of Srpska

**Prof. Tihomir Đurić, PhD,** FTTE, Republic of Srpska

Prof. Boško Matović, PhD, FME, Montenegro

Prof. Marko Slavulj, PhD, FTTS, Republic of Croatia

**Ass. prof. Miloš Pljakić, PhD,** FTS, Kosovska Mitrovica, Republic of Serbia

Prof. George Yannis, PhD, NTUA, Greece

Prof. DaliborPešić, PhD, FTTE, Republic of Serbia

Prof. Boris Antić, PhD, FTTE, Republic of Serbia

Prof. Snežana Petković, FME, Republic of Srpska

Prof. Brankica Milojević, PhD, FACEGU, Republic of Srpska

**Prof. Svetlana Borojević, PhD,** Faculty of Philosophy, Republic of Srpska

Ass. prof. Ljiljana Jerković, PhD, Faculty of Philosophy, Republic of Srpska

**Prof. Zoran Avramović, PhD,** PU Apeiron, Republic of Srpska **Prof. Danislav Drašković, PhD,** PU Apeiron, Republic of Srpska

Ass. prof. Spasoje Mićić, PhD, MTC, Republic of Srpska

**Ass. prof. Goran Amidžić, PhD,** Directorate for Coordination of Police Bodies of Bosnia and Herzegovina



## **Management Committee**

Mladen Petrović, TSA, Republic of Srpska, president Milija Radović, TSA, Republic of Srpska, vice president

Milan Ilić, TSA, Republic of Srpska, secretary

Radenka Đekić, TSA, Republic of Srpska

Nikola Torbica, TSA, Republic of Srpska

Milka Dubravac, TSA, Republic of Srpska

Hristina Bojanić, TSA, Republic of Srpska

Smiljka Topić, TSA, Republic of Srpska

Marko Golić, TSA, Republic of Srpska

Goran Bošnjak, TSA, Republic of Srpska

**Bogdan Sekulić,** MTC, Republic of Srpska

Dragan Milošević, MI, Republic of Srpska

Slavoljub Stojanović, MF, Republic of Srpska

Anita Kos-Dragičević, MHSW, Republic of Srpska

**Jelena Jošić,** MEC, Republic of Srpska

Mira Bera, IAE, Republic of Srpska

Donka Begović, MSPCEE, Republic of Srpska

Aleksandar Đukić, RAIA, Inspectorate, Republic of Srpska

Saša Jasnić, PE »Roads od the Republic of Srpska«, Republic of Srpska

Nikola Ćopić, PE "Motorways of the Republic of Srpska", Republic of Srpska

Zoran Stevanović, AMA, Republic of Srpska

Jelica Lubura, AMA, Republic of Srpska

Aco Pantić, ALA, Republic of Srpska

onference tonics



## **Conference topics**

- 1. Pillar Road safety management
- 2. Pillar Saferparticipants
- 3. Pillar Safer vehicles
- 4. Pillar Safer roads
- 5. Pillar Efficient response after traffic accident